Each year, the DeBoer Fellowship presents an award recognizing a citizen who has dedicated his or her life to the betterment of their community and nation. Award recipients are given the opportunity to direct a grant to a Myanmar-based non-governmental or community-based organization of their choice.

Professor Dr. Aung Tun Thet

National Leadership Award Winner.

Professor Dr. Aung Tun Thet is a distinguished professor and member of the President's National Economic and Social Advisory Council.

Debbie Aung Din

National Leadership Award Winner.

Debbie Aung Din is the co-founder of Proximity Designs, an organization that creates innovative tools to increase the productivity and incomes of rural Myanmar households.

U Kyaw Thu

National Leadership Award Winner.

U Kyaw Thu is a Myanmar Academy Award winner and founder of Free Funeral Service Society.

Judy Ko

Honorary DeBoer Fellow.

Judy Ko is the managing director for Myanmar with BowerGroupAsia.

Dr. Myint Oo

Honorary DeBoer Fellow.

Dr. Myint Oo was recognized as the first Honorary DeBoer Fellow. He is Director and Chief GP of Win Family Health Clinic and Executive of the General Practitioner's Society of Myanmar. He has been involved with the DeBoer Fellowship since its inception as an instructor, advisor and lead mentor. He is a tireless public educator and advocate for public health and policy.

Adrian Myint

Hope for the Future Award.

Adrian Myint originally met Jack and Marilyn DeBoer in 1988. He was the one who inspired the DeBoers' journey to restore hope in Myanmar.

Wendy Douglas-Khin

DeBoer Fellowship Award.

Wendy Douglas-Khin is Creative Director of Thazi Limited and is an experienced Logistics Coordinator. She and her team bring excellence to the logistics of the DeBoer Fellowship.

Yin Yin Myint

Go Do Good Alumni Award.

Yin Yin Myint is a Director at the Myanmar Finance International Company Limited. She was a DeBoer Fellow in 2014. This award recognizes a Fellow who has given outstanding service to Myanmar and the DeBoer Fellowship after graduation. She has served as an Fellows Council Member, Facilitator, Mentor, Graduation MC, and volunteered to assist several Go Do Good Projects of other Fellows.

Khin Lapyae Wom

Go Do Good Award.

Khin Lapyae Wom is the Business Development Director of PKK Travel & Tours Services Co., Ltd. She was a DeBoer Fellow in 2015. This award recognizes a Fellow who has given outstanding service to Myanmar and the DeBoer Fellowship after graduation. She has served as a Fellows Council Member, Facilitator, Mentor and led several Go Do Good projects. She leads fundraising events annually and has raised over 8 Million Myanmar Kyats in the past two years. The funds assist other Fellows’ Go Do Good projects.

Dr. Aung Thant

Honorary DeBoer Fellow.

Dr. Aung Thant is a physician and development practitioner with extensive experience in development projects as well as emergency humanitarian assistance. His experience includes working in resource-limited areas of Myanmar including Wa Special Region 2, Northern Chin State and Mon State.